044/365.2017

044-02-13-2017

I had an interview downtown today. I think it went really well.

After 20 years in retail and retail management, I quit my job and went back to school. That was a big change for someone who just turned 40. Now that I have an associates degree in Graphic Design, I find the interview process interesting. It’s like I’m having an out-of-body experience. I’m watching myself go through the motions and wowing the perspective employers with my portfolio and passion for something I didn’t know anything about two years ago. Who is this person? I almost don’t recognize myself.

Leave a Reply

