030/365.2017

030-01-30-2017

This was a pleasant surprise. Do you believe in fate?

I went through a few boxes of cheap records at a record store on Sunday, pulling out 9 of them worthy of my collection. They were cheap enough, I didn’t check them all before taking them home. One of the records had this little flexi 6″ hiding inside the sleeve with the regular record. Now the weird thing is, my dad’s name was Billy. Not Bill…not William…Billy. He died two years ago and is the reason that I started collecting records when I was in middle school. Out of all the names in the world, I find the Happy Birthday, Billy record hiding in one of my purchases. Do you think someone put that in my hands on purpose? It was a feel-good moment.

Leave a Reply

