029/365.2017

029-01-29-2017

I spent the day with my friend Amy! What a great time. She hadn’t been to the Chicago Art Institute since 1999. I have a membership to the museum, so we got to hang out there all day for free and we ate lunch in the cafeteria. I had my first falafel burger. It was so good, but I’m a weirdo and I ate it with ketchup. I heart ketchup so much! The three cheese macaroni was awesome, too. Both of these plus a beer was only $13 with my discount. What a nice, cheap date. You’re not cheap, Amy. Just the day. 🙂

Then we hit up a cute record store in Pilsen, Pinwheel Records @ 1722 W 18th St, Chicago, IL 60608. I found a double disc greatest hits of Willie Nelson for $7, Wes Montgomery: A Day In The Life for $8, two Nancy Wilson albums for $5 each, and a Disney record that I got when I was a kid, but this one isn’t scratched and the booklet is perfect. I also picked up Missing Persons, Kenny Rogers, Edie Brickell, Pat Benatar, Lesley Gore, Ray Conniff, Captain & Tennille, Carole King, and Eddy Howard live at the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago!

Leave a Reply

