More Love Letters

goals-06

At least once a month I’m going to mail a love letter to my husband. I tell him that I love him everyday, and I could easily leave a card under his pillow, but there’s something about getting a letter in the mail. I haven’t decided if I’ll mail them back to our house or to his office.

Telling loved ones how much we love them is so important. The time spent writing it down shows them that we don’t take them for granted. Saying “I love you” can become mechanical, like asking people “How are you?” and the common, “I’m good”. We say things on autopilot. Don’t let, “I love you” become automated. Find ways to make it personal. That’s why I need to write more love letters.

Leave a Reply

